Zodiac Elements in Astrology: Fire, Earth, Air & Water

zodiac Signs elements in astrology

Zodiac Elements in Astrology: Fire, Earth, Air & Water

All 12 sun signs are grouped into four different zodiac signs elements in astrology. Just like planets in Astrology, the four elements – Water, Air, Fire, and Earth – represent different basic types of energy and awareness that operate within all of us.

Your astrological birth chart will show you the kind of energy pattern and cosmic attunement you have to your element.

Here is how the 12 zodiac signs elements are grouped according to the four elements.

  • Fire: Leo, Aries, Sagittarius
  • Earth: Capricorn, Virgo, Taurus
  • Air: Gemini, Aquarius, Libra
  • Water: Pisces, Scorpio, Cancer

With that grouping in mind, let us look at how each element influences your personal traits and temperaments.


The fire element is combustive and is associated with intense feelings and fieriness. People whose sign has a strong emphasis on the fire element tend to flare up when inspired and they’re impulsive, spontaneous, and passionate. They like living their lives enthusiastically and are not afraid to take risks.

What’s more? They have a strong gut instinct, are quick to respond, have a lively imagination, and are excited by challenges. So if you love participating in competitive sports and challenging physical tasks, then perhaps it’s because you’re a fire sign person.

The only problem with fire people is they might not be aware of their actions’ emotional impact on other people. They also dislike the mundane.


The Earth zodiac signs elements is highly resistant to change but stable. People whose signs are greatly influenced by the Earth element believe that “what they see is what they get.” This means that they tend to judge the quality of everything they come across through their six senses – touch, smell, taste, hearing, and sight.

They will go for real things that are tangible over fantasies and dreams that are non-tangible. This explains why they tend to play safe and make decisions based on their past experiences.

Emotionally, they’re slow to change and deeply rooted. But they’re physical beings in nature who enjoy physical contact and express themselves in a wide array of ways, including sexuality, sports, etc.


People who fall under this element are animated and quick, with their energy and efforts applied in different ways. They are likely to use their minds to analyze and understand their expectations and feelings, making them some of the most concept-oriented individuals.

Their “airy” nature is associated with flakiness, loftiness, and intellect, as they’re quick to receive and understand information.

But because they are social individuals and forward thinkers with a strong curiosity, air people can struggle to get things together when their life is out of balance.


People whose sun sign is influenced by the water element understand the world through emotions and feelings. This helps them understand relationships, as they will know when to show warmth & affection, and when it’s time to hold back.

Their emotional and imaginative lives are rich and deep and they’re the most likely to either feel pain or offer compassion. This also makes them vulnerable.

If you liked this article on zodiac signs elements, then I’m confident you’ll love this next one on ruling planets in astrology and their significance.


Post A Comment

%d bloggers like this: