The 10 Planets in Astrology & Their Meaning

planets in astrology

The 10 Planets in Astrology & Their Meaning

Today, we’re getting acquitted with planets in astrology and their significance to your zodiac sign.

Traditional horoscopes only focus on someone’s Sun sign, which is the sign you will usually find online or in newspapers. It relates to the position of the Sun at the time one was born. But did you know that each planet in Astrology and in the solar system represents an acting force? Either internally in an individual or externally in the world.

Today, we will look at all planets’ astrological significance, as well as what they mean in our natal charts.

That said, before getting to that section of the post, allow me to mention an important point. Even though everything in our universe is correlated and naturally works in sync, the planets and zodiac signs don’t make things take place in certain ways.

What we’re essentially trying to comprehend is the harmony and connection that happens between our world and the heavens.

Every astrologer understands that planets do not force us to act in any way. The same way your watch doesn’t force you to leave work at 5 o’clock, even though you tend to stop working when the watch strikes 5. The choice to leave is yours and the watch never seals your destiny.

That is the majesty of synchronicity.

Planets in Astrology

Not all heavenly bodies grouped as planets in astrology are real planets in an astronomical sense. The moon and the sun have been included. The ten planets you will find within astrology are:

What’s more? All planets emanate certain energies while moving through the zodiac. Some of them, such as the sun, moon, Mercury, Mars, and Venus is known as the “inner planets” because they move faster through the zodiac. As a result, they affect us in more personal and rapid ways, influencing our daily lives, mood, and impulses.

The remaining planets in astrology(Jupiter, Saturn, Neptune, Uranus, and Pluto) are known as the “outer planets” and they move very slowly. Some even take up to 15 years to change signs, making them responsible for more profound and long-lasting impacts on our lives.

Pluto, Uranus, and Neptune, for instance, go through the zodiac so slow that they are said to impact entire generations.

With that in mind, let us go through the details of all these planets in Astrology in our app.

The Sun

The sun governs our outward ego and sense of purpose. It represents the profound, unfaltering, quiet, and enduring power that comes from within. Our sun sign empowers us to apply willpower and make choices in the various aspects of our lives.

The Moon

The moon reflects light from the sun and speaks to our emotions and instinctual responses, which are either instant reactions created based on our past circumstances or unconscious habits we have created throughout our lives. Our moon sign is our internal nature.


Mercury is the planet of communication, thought, and connections. It represents our mental resources (written word, speech, memory, and thought) and sense of rationality.


In astrology, Venus is the planet of joy, attraction, and love. It speaks to our abilities to appreciate the beauty and express love.


Mars is the planet of animosity, aggression, and war. It represents physical vitality and rules over our sex drive as well as how we deal with conflicts.


Jupiter represents kindness, success, confidence, and good fortune. When you think of this planet, think of wealth and abundance.


Saturn is connected to limits, confinements, constraints, organization, responsibilities, and realism. Its placement in our natal charts determines the daily issues we may struggle with.


In astrology, Uranus is the planet that speaks to our unconscious desires to understand our own unique identities. It symbolizes sudden bursts of creativity and flashes of understanding.


Neptune is the planet of dreams, longings, healing, imagination, confusion, fantasy, and illusions. It speaks to things that are not as they appear to be.


Pluto represents our desire to transform whatever is repressed inside our consciousness into something positive. It can symbolize our power, fanatical desires, and even sexuality.


Post A Comment

%d bloggers like this: