Introduction to Astrology for Beginners – The Ultimate Guide to Horoscopes

horoscope guide for beginners

Introduction to Astrology for Beginners – The Ultimate Guide to Horoscopes

We are a few months in and this year has already proved that it’s the year of horoscope for all stargazers. And if one of your resolution this year was to get acquainted with your astrological DNA, then this post on horoscope guide and  Astrology guide for beginners has got you covered.

The skies above have been there since the beginning of time, waiting for you to make this decision and turn your stare skyward.

That said, I understand that you may have never even taken a look at your weekly horoscopes. And if that’s the case, then the world of astrology may appear daunting and vast. Lucky for you, I have figured out the perfect entry point that can accommodate even the greenest beginners in this realm.

 The horoscope guide – you need to have is an open mind

  1. Learn your sun sign

If anyone ever asks you what your sign is, then it’s likely that they would like to know your sun sign. This sign is supposed to show you where the sun was positioned at the time you were born.

Throughout the year, our sun is always aligned with one of the 12 zodiac signs namely Aries, Leo, Cancer, Pisces, Scorpio, Taurus, Sagittarius, Gemini, Virgo, Libra, Capricorn, and Aquarius. The sun takes an average of 30 days to move through each, and the period is known among astronomers as a zodiac sign’s “solar season.”

Here are the dates and symbols for each zodiac sign.

Once you know what your sun sign is;

  1. Learn what makes it tick

Every sign has something unique that sets it apart from the rest of the signs. Learn the specific ruling planet and the ruling element of your sign, as this is what will influence your overall identity (Note though that the sun and the moon are regarded as planets in this case.)

For instance, Cancers are ruled by water and the moon, which inspires their many moods and emotions. Meanwhile, the sun and the element of fire inspire the passionate and bright presence we associate with most Leos.

Get familiar with these features as they will allow you to understand your sun sign as well as your personality.

  1. Timing is key

After the elements and the planets, the next most important factor is your zodiac sign’s quality. This refers to when your sun sign celebrates its solar season during the year in our horoscope guide.

Signs whose solar seasons fall at the beginning of the regular seasons of the year (Capricon, Libra, Cancer, and Aries) are referred to as cardinal. Those whose seasons fall midway through the four seasons (Aquarius, Scorpio, Leo, and Taurus) are called fixed, and those whose solar seasons close out our regular seasons (Pisces, Sagittarius, Virgo, and Gemini) are known as mutable.

Just like your zodiac sign’s planet and element, its quality plays an essential role in helping your understand its behavior – especially regarding how your sign perceives and exerts control. Mutable signs are usually happy to relax and go with the flow, fixed signs prefer premeditated schedules they can execute competently, and cardinal signs tend to be innovators and natural leaders.

If you’re new to the realm of Astrology, then the three steps above are a great place to start. And after comprehending the three concepts and how they affect your sign, feel free to check out this article on Planets in Astrology and what they mean.

That said, if you think you’re ready to dive deeper into the world of horoscopes, then an horoscope app will definitely help. Here’s the best astrology app you can download right away.


Post A Comment

%d bloggers like this: